AD Number : 4487 2014-11-24

Chemistry, English, French & Spanish tutor

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, Chemistry, English, French & Spanish tutor image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality Canada
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Canada
Highest Educational Level Major Chemistry
Highest Educational Level institution Name Saint Mary's University
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in Canada
Bachelor's Degree Major Chemistry
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Saint Mary's University
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English,Spanish,French
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 1
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Chemistry, English, French & Spanish tutor

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am a Canadian living in Taipei working at National Taiwan University as a chemistry researcher. I have a Master's and a Bachelor's degree in chemistry from a Canadian university. I co-authored have several scientific publications in leading academic journals. I have received awards for writing, as well as for oral and poster presentations I have given at chemistry conferences for my research. I am able to tutor chemistry (high school and university), and English (any level, including scientists/engineers), as well as beginner French and Spanish. My high school classes were in French and I have traveled to France three times. During university, I earned a certificate in Spanish language, and I have traveled to eight Spanish-speaking countries. We can meet in Taipei or New Taipei City. Price is negotiable!


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 700
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,500+
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County,Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Employee
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 25
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone