AD Number : 6049 2019-12-04

Experienced tutor, specialising in young learners but also with adult and IELTS experience

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Experienced tutor, specialising in young learners but also with adult and IELTS experience image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality Ireland ,United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Ireland
Highest Educational Level Major Economics
Highest Educational Level institution Name University College Dublin
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in Ireland
Bachelor's Degree Major Economics
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability Intermediate
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before IELTS
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 3
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experienced tutor, specialising in young learners but also with adult and IELTS experience

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I'm a (relatively!) young and experienced teacher currently working in Taipei. My full time job is teaching early learners English and other import skills through the medium of English. As a tutor I have experience from kindergarten age up to adult learners who are preparing for their IELTS exams.

I'm an intermediate Chinese learner but for adult learners who are not absolute beginners I will insist on a 100% English learning environment, for children I always believe it is best they think they teacher cannot understand a single word of Chinese so they'll be further encouraged to use English when communicating. Of course knowing what a child is saying in Chinese is always very useful for guiding them onto the right path!

My current available times include Wednesday and Friday afternoons along with weekends, but get in touch if these times do not suit you and I will try to fit you in somewhere.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 900
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County
Currently I am a(an)
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 26
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone