AD Number : 5485 2017-08-03

Experienced English Tutor in Taipei

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors ; 外籍家教、語言家教, Experienced English Tutor in Taipei image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Anthropology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability None
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Conversation,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 1
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experienced English Tutor in Taipei

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello! I have recently relocated to Taipei, and am making myself available for private English tutoring while I finish writing my doctoral thesis (PhD in Urban Studies, University of Glasgow, UK). My lessons are primarily conversation and reading based, but I also offer writing practice and editing services.

I have one year of tutoring experience working with a variety of students (business executives, graduate students, designers, artists, engineers, etc.), as well as university lecturing experience working with non-native English speaking students. I also have experience with academic editing, and offer editing services for professional and academic documents.

I am patient, and friendly, and have a wealth of experience living and working in different places (Scotland, Colombia, Korea, Taiwan), and different fields (linguistics, politics, and academics). This, plus my own language studies (Spanish, Korean, Chinese) help make me a versatile, and understanding tutor. Please contact me if you are interested.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 700
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Elementary School Teacher,Ph.D. Student
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 31
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone