AD Number : 6231 2021-10-04

Retired University Professor Looking to Tutor English

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Retired University Professor Looking to Tutor English image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved Ph.D.
Highest Educational Level Achieved in United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major Psychology
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of Lancaster
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in United Kingdom
Bachelor's Degree Major Psychology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University College London
Your Mandarin Ability Intermediate
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before TESOL / TEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores Certificate in English Language Teaching (2012) TEFL/TESOL, Merit.
Years of Tutoring Experience 9
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Retired University Professor Looking to Tutor English

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am a recently retired English University Professor who now resides in Taiwan with my wife.

I spent approximately thirty years teaching students Psychology, Philosophy and Statistics at the University of Nottingham in the UK during which time in order to help my Chinese students I became qualified to teach English as a foreign language.

After living here for two years, acquiring some skills in reading, writing, speaking and listening to Chinese, I am now in a position to look for employment.

My preference is to teach adults/university students who wish to improve their English, but I am flexible. I would be grateful if you could contact me if you feel you could use my services.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 58
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone 106