AD Number : 6164 2020-09-28

Professional, Experienced Teacher Seeking an Adult-teaching Position

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Professional, Experienced Teacher Seeking an Adult-teaching Position image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name Colorado State University
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Other
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Colorado State University
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT,TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores I have a 120 hour TEFL certificate as well as a TEFL certificate provided upon completion of 85 hours of teaching practicum at HESS International Educational Group.
Years of Tutoring Experience 2
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Professional, Experienced Teacher Seeking an Adult-teaching Position

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

My name is Anja Robinson. I have lived in Taiwan for two years and most of that time I have taught English at HESS International Educational Group. I absolutely love Taiwan and I also really enjoy teaching English. I have experience tutoring adult and school-aged students using materials that I create and prepare myself. I love interacting with students and giving students an encouraging space to practice and improve their English. The student's learning objectives drive my tutoring so I will customize classes according to the student's needs and work on expanding their knowledge of English and speaking confidence. Feel free to reach out if you're interested in learning more! I'd love to hear from you!


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer My schedule is relatively flexible at this time so feel free to let me know what times work for you and I'll do my best to accommodate your schedule!
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 700
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Kaohsiung County
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher,Full-Time Tutor
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 27
Your Location Kaohsiung City 高雄市
Postal Zone 813