AD Number : 6117 2020-05-01

English Tutor in East Taipei (台北) and Xizhi (汐止區)

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, English Tutor in East Taipei (台北) and Xizhi (汐止區) image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Psychology
Highest Educational Level institution Name University of California, Santa Cruz
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Psychology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name University of California, Santa Cruz
Your Mandarin Ability Intermediate
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam,Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before GEPT Advance,GEPT Basic,GEPT Intermediate,JLPT,TESOL / TEFL,TOEFL,TOEIC
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores I have a 120 hour TEFL certification
Years of Tutoring Experience 6
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) English Tutor in East Taipei (台北) and Xizhi (汐止區)

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)


I am Nick. I have been an English teacher for over 6 years now. During 3 of those years, I taught English in Taiwan to Taiwanese students of all ages (3 years - adults).

I am very knowledgeable about English grammar, business English, pronunciation, and test preparation. I have tutored many adults, and even helped one get a promotion at his job due to his higher English test results.

I am also very good with kids - I have worked as a behavioral interventionist, so I am experienced at keeping children focused while learning, while still having fun as well.

I live in Xizhi, but am willing to take any clients within a 40-minute commute away.

I charge NT$1000 an hour for home visits, NT$800 if you come to my home, and NT$600 for online instruction.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer Weekends are best, but depending on where you are
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring,Keelung,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Xizhi, Ruifan, Gongliao, Eastern Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 28
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 221