AD Number : 6022 2019-10-04

American Woman 10+ Years of Experience

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, American Woman 10+ Years of Experience image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Linguistics
Highest Educational Level institution Name California State University San Bernardino
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability None
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 10+
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) American Woman 10+ Years of Experience

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am a teacher with a decade of experience teaching English. I am looking for Taoyuan tutoring positions.

What I can offer:
I have my own materials.
References from current or past clients.
Three years of experience or MORE with every age group: babies, toddlers, elementary, Jr. High, and adults (No high school experience, but I can learn)!
Fantastic grasp of the English language. I majored in linguistics, which gives me an edge over other English teachers, especially in grammar and phonics. I can improve grammar, vocabulary, idioms and phrases, and phonics (pronunciation).
Special classes available as well (outings, board games, and other events to keep you or your student engaged in learning English and improving your/their conversation and vocabulary)! (Extra charges may or may not apply for these).
I will live in Taoyuan for at least the next three years, so you will not have to switch tutors often. If you request proof of this, I can provide it at the first meeting.

Price: $700 starting rate. This may increase based on distance, accessibility, and difficulty of the material or student.
Language: English only. I do not speak Chinese or any other languages.

Time: Weekdays only, no exceptions. If that day is a holiday or a typhoon day, I will not teach. Mornings are preferred, but some afternoons or evenings may be available. I work at a cram school, so most cram school hours will not be available. Please include your preferred times in your private message. Thank you.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 700
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free No
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Guishan, Taoyuan City, Northern Taoyuan County
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 29
Your Location Taoyuan County 桃園縣
Postal Zone