Coronavirus
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 5907 2019-01-20

English Tutor from New York City - for Proofreading/Editing and Conversational Skill Building

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, English Tutor from New York City - for Proofreading/Editing and Conversational Skill Building image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Business
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Business
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability None
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT,TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience Less than One
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) English Tutor from New York City - for Proofreading/Editing and Conversational Skill Building

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello there! My name is Mario and I'm from New York City, USA. I am a Native English speaker with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and a TESOL certificate (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). I moved to Taiwan to become an English teacher, but I'm also looking to help others individually. As I have very little formal tutoring experience so far, my rates are very low, until I acquire more experience and more clients. Therefore, I would like to focus on providing help under my strongest skills: proofreading/editing and conversational skill building.

1. Proofreading/Editing - my spelling and grammar skills are top notch. I am happy to review your writing for any mistakes, offer suggestions on how to improve sentences/paragraphs, and edit your writing to make sure it is clear, concise, and cohesive. I can also help with business-related emails and writing, since I worked in a corporate office in NYC for 9 years.

2. Conversational Skill Building - it can be tough to find foreign friends in Taiwan. I am happy to sit down with you casually and practice speaking in English to help build your conversational skills and boost your confidence with using the language verbally. Listening to and speaking a language regularly are critical for maintaining fluency. I can also teach business conversation and etiquette, since I worked in a corporate office in NYC for 9 years.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions or also request tutoring for other areas aside from the two I mentioned; I may be able to help!

Availability

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 300
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 700
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 31
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone 100
Favorites