AD Number : 5893 2018-12-10

English Tutor available for Taipei, New Taipei City, and Yilan County

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, English Tutor available for Taipei, New Taipei City, and Yilan County image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major English
Highest Educational Level institution Name Endicott College
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Endicott College
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before GRE,IELTS,SAT,TESOL / TEFL,TOEFL,TOEFL-ibt,TOEIC
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed SAT,TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores I have passed certification exams out of British Colombia and scored 670 on the Read comprehension section of the SAT
Years of Tutoring Experience 5
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) English Tutor available for Taipei, New Taipei City, and Yilan County

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am an American ESL/EFL teacher who has been living in Taiwan for the past year. I have bee working as a buxiban and kindergarten teacher, but now I am transitioning to studying Chinese and tutoring full time. My tutoring experience begins back in 2014 when I came to Taiwan for the first time as an English teacher. Since then I have taught for schools in Taiwan, and America, studied TESOL and student taught in Victoria Canada, and I have worked as a private tutor all along. Currently I have students in both Taipei and Yilan County, as I frequently travel between locations. I prefer to schedule my Taipei classes on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays, with my Yilan Classes on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. I will do a 1-hour demo class for 800 ntd before your commitment to me as your regular tutor. Feel free to text me at anytime, or to call me in the evenings.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer I will schedule lessons during the week, and on Saturdays.
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,400
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Chatroom Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring,Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Danshui, Jinshan, Wanli, Northern Taipei County,Sanxia, Tucheng, Shulin, Yingge, Southern Taipei County,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County,Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County,Xizhi, Ruifan, Gongliao, Eastern Taipei County,Yilan
Currently I am a(an) Full-Time Tutor,University Student
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 27
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone