AD Number : 5155

Mandarin Students Needed

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Available  華語教師、華語家教, Mandarin Students Needed image
image 1 of 1
Full Name Laura Huang
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Languages You Can Tutor Mandarin
Language Skills You Can Teach

Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing

Your Mandarin Ability Native Speaker
Your English Ablility Fluent
Languages You are a Native Speaker of Mandarin,Taiwanese
Years of Tutoring Experience Less than One
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TOEIC
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores


If Other Certificate Please Write English & Chinese Name
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 500


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Your Nationality Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name NCCU國立政治大學
I Received my Bachelor's Degree in Taiwan
Bachelor's Degree Major Russian
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name NCCU 國立政治大學
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Hello, this is Laura. I recently graduated from NCCU with two bachelor’s degrees in Ethnology and Slavic Languages and Literatures. I currently work full time at a tech company as a project manager.
Language learning has been a constant in my life: having been learning English since I was in kindergarten, and choosing to study Slavic Languages and Literatures (aka Russian) as a double major (the other one is Ethnology, the study of humans) in university. So I can say with certainty that I do understand the ups and downs of learning a new language (which means I don’t judge people for not getting it right the first few hundreds times).
I’ve previously worked as a teacher’s assistant in an English cram school, and I’ve been tutoring Mandarin for almost a year now. I’ve found teaching to be very inspiring and satisfying.
But before you consider hiring me to be your tutor, I must tell you that I can’t, for the life of me, read simplified Chinese, or speak the kind of Chinese they speak in China, and I’m not very fluent in small talk.
Please only contact me if you’re okay with minimum amount of awkward chatting, and some random knowledge of Taiwanese culture during tutoring sessions.
Thank you.

Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 24
Postal Zone 106