AD Number : 5028

Experienced Trilingual Tutor (Mandarin/Taiwanese/English) with Strong Cross-Cultural Awareness

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors of Chinese Available  華語教師、華語家教, Experienced Trilingual Tutor (Mandarin/Taiwanese/English) with Strong Cross-Cultural Awareness image
image 1 of 1
Full Name Anthony Chou
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Languages You Can Tutor Mandarin,Taiwanese
Language Skills You Can Teach

Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam,Taiwan University Entrance Exam

Your Mandarin Ability Native Speaker
Your English Ablility Fluent
Languages You are a Native Speaker of Mandarin,Taiwanese
Years of Tutoring Experience 6
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed TESOL / TEFL,TOEFL-ibt,SAT
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores

TESOL from Oxford Teachers' Academy as of 2018; TOEFL iBT 107 as of 2013; SAT 2170/2400 as of 2014.

If Other Certificate Please Write English & Chinese Name Columbia University Intensive Academic English Program ('13) 紐約哥倫比亞大學深入學術英文進修班
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Telephone Tutoring,Webcam Tutoring
Location You Prefer to Tutor Telephone Teaching,Webcam Tutoring,Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City,Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,300
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 800


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Your Nationality Taiwan
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Anthropology
Highest Educational Level institution Name UC Berkeley
I Received my Bachelor's Degree in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Anthropology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name UC Berkeley
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Greetings everyone! My name is Anthony. I'm a native Mandarin Chinese and Taiwanese speaker who has recently relocated back to Taiwan after completing high school, college and post-grad internship in the United States. After living eight years in the U.S. and moving from state to state, I eventually settled in California and graduated from UC Berkeley ('17) in the San Francisco Bay Area with a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. Therefore, I'm 100% proficient and at native-level fluency in English. I'm also intermediate in French, having finished two years of college-level French courses. I'm a mature, patient and respectful individual who vehemently upholds global diversity and cross-cultural awareness in our ongoing generation. Right now, I work as a freelance writer, photographer, translator and tutor (of both English and Mandarin). Having six years of teaching experiences under my belt, I've tutored various subjects ever since my freshman year of college, ranging from academic writing and college math to ESL and Mandarin Chinese. With the full understanding that learning foreign languages takes a massive amount of motivation, I act as a motivational coach who listens to the needs of the students in order to tailor the lessons to their best interest and walk forward with them toward their desired goal on this epic journey. During my lessons, I incorporate a wide variety of tools and activities such as visuals, audios, realia and contextual dialogue to facilitate the whole learning process. Thanks a lot for reading. Feel free to hit the contact button above to schedule a free lesson with me. I hope to see you soon in my lesson!

Currently I am a(an) Translator,Full-Time Tutor,Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 24
Postal Zone 112