Coronavirus
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 5915 2019-01-31

teaching English as a second language and instructing kids doing art projects

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, teaching English as a second language and instructing kids doing art projects image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Other
Highest Educational Level institution Name the Moody Bible Institute
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major Other
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name the Moody Bible Institute
Your Mandarin Ability Beginner
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Immigration / Emigration Forms,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.,Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience None
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) teaching English as a second language and instructing kids doing art projects

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I am currently live in New Taipei City. I accompanied my Taiwanese husband to return to Taiwan for fulfilling his 12 months of military obligation. I am looking for jobs (online or in both Taipei and new Taipei city) that are related to teaching English as a second language and instructing kids doing art projects. I completed my bachelor degree at the Moody bible institute. My experience at Moody shapes me to be a independent learner that learns and study material on my own and also trained me to be a life long educator of personal values, and principals.

I am passionate about children's education as it is an important part of their life. For this reason I went to Romania off and on, spending a total of 13 months, volunteering in child education through teaching kindergarten, art, children's programs, etc., to marginalized populations in South-Eastern Romania. I have become fluent in Romanian through self-study and language immersion in Romania. I am also currently learning Mandarin Chinese and can communicate at a basic level. I believe Language learning should be interesting and relational. I am interested in pursuing language study and I volunteered at ESL program of the Chinese Christian Church of Milwaukee.

Availability

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor
Currently I am a(an)
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 26
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone
Favorites