Coronavirus
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
belt
AD Number : 5886 2018-11-24

Experienced Teacher/Tutor - Canadian Professional Working in Taiwan

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, Experienced Teacher/Tutor - Canadian Professional Working in Taiwan image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality Canada
Highest Educational Level Achieved MBA
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major Business
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in Canada
Bachelor's Degree Major Pharmacology
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name
Your Mandarin Ability Good
Your English Ablility Fluent
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation
Certificates or Tests your have taught before SAT
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed GMAT,TESOL / TEFL
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 5
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) Experienced Teacher/Tutor - Canadian Professional Working in Taiwan

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

Greetings! My name is Brendan. I am originally from Toronto, Canada (born and raised), but have spent most of the last decade living in New York City. I have just moved to Taipei last month and will be starting a new position working in International Business Development at a biotech firm. While I will be working full time here in Taipei, I am very much interested in tutoring during my free time on evenings and weekends as well.

To share a little bit of my background, I have a Bachelor’s degree in Toxicology and Economics and completed an M.B.A. specializing in health services management. I have mainly worked in management/administration throughout various industries, however I have also spent a few years working in education. In Toronto, I have worked for several private academies where I have acted as both an educator and administrator. As a teacher/tutor, I have worked with elementary-, junior high-, and high school-level students, in providing homework assistance, test preparation, and knowledge advancement lessons. Subject areas that I specialized in include English, Maths, Sciences, Economics, and Standardized Test Prep (SSAT, SAT, ACT). In Taipei, I have previously worked at an English academy educating elementary and junior high school students. Equipped with an advanced TESOL certification, I instructed students in reading, writing, listening, phonics and grammar. In addition to teaching at the academy, I also spent time as a private tutor instructing adult students one-on-one in business English. Some of my main tasks included assistance with pronunciation, conversation, vocabulary development, formal report writing, and presentation skills.

As a tutor, I am very open-minded and adaptive to the learning needs of my student. I strongly believe in doing my best to develop lessons to meet individual requirements to ensure success in achieving learning goals. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me regarding my tutoring services. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

Availability

Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 600
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City,Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City,Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City,Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County
Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Male;男
Your Age 35
Your Location New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone 234
Favorites

Feautured Classifieds 熱門分類廣告