AD Number : 5873 2018-10-31

4 years experience

Teaching English and Living in Taiwan Tutors  外籍家教、語言家教, 4 years experience image
image 1 of 1
Your Nationality USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in USA
Highest Educational Level Major English
Highest Educational Level institution Name
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in USA
Bachelor's Degree Major English
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name Truman State University
Your Mandarin Ability Intermediate
Your English Ablility Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of English,Mandarin
Language Abilities You Can Tutor Reading,Writing,Listening,Speaking,Pronunciation,Conversation,Homework Help,Business,Newspapers & Magazine Reading,Email Compose / Reply,Oral or Written Presentation,Essay Writing,Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.,Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before GRE,IELTS,TESOL / TEFL,TOEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores
Years of Tutoring Experience 4
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters) 4 years experience

Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters)

I have been teaching adults English since 2016. I have taught a variety of levels, including beginners who were starting from zero, intermediate students hoping to pass the TOEFL or IELTS, and very advanced students who were working on the GRE. I have experience in a classroom setting with groups of 20 students, one-on-one, as well as online tutoring via Skype. I have taught students of every age, but prefer to teach adults aged 18 and up. However, I am also happy to assist high school students who wish to elevate their English to a level that will enable them to attend university abroad.

Prior to 2016, I taught preschool and primary school students in Taiwan. I enjoyed teaching children, but since I take a rather serious attitude toward my work, I am generally better suited to teaching adults. I come with a lot of experience, knowledge, and learning materials, and prefer to work with adults because of the greater challenge involved. If you are serious about learning English and need someone who can help you increase your language ability, I am a good match for you. I am confident that I can help you achieve your goals.

Before we formally begin, I like to meet with potential students and discuss a learning plan together. Following this meeting, I charge a flat rate of 1200NT per 90 minute class.


Monday Morning Afternoon Evening

Tuesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Wednesday Morning Afternoon Evening

Thursday Morning Afternoon Evening

Friday Morning Afternoon Evening

Saturday Morning Afternoon Evening

Sunday Morning Afternoon Evening

Other Schedule you prefer
Type of Classes You Prefer Face to Face,Webcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Highest Hourly Pay NT$ 800
Discount for Additional Students Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor Webcam Tutoring,Keelung,Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City
Currently I am a(an) Other
Are you in Taiwan Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive
Your Gender Female;女
Your Age 27
Your Location Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone 105