taiwan Tutors Available - Native English Tutor Located in Central Taiwan
Post Classifieds
Featured Schools
Hot Events
Hello, My Name is Paul Smith
Taipei City 台北市

From his company’s modest beginnings in Notting......
The Art of the Brick
Taipei City 台北市

THE ART OF THE BRICK is a global touring exhibi......
Taipei City 台北市

What are the tiny aspects of your daily life? F......
Tudor : A Still Water Story
Taipei City 台北市

"Tasha Tudor - a still water story" is a docume......

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

Native English Tutor Located in Central Taiwan

Expiration: 2017-03-16

winter allison Photo
Number: 5354
Your Nationality: USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved: Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: USA
Highest Educational Level Major: Linguistics
Highest Educational Level institution Name:
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: USA
Bachelor's Degree Major: Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name: University of Oregon
Your Mandarin Ability: Intermediate
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Essay Writing, Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc.
Certificates or Tests your have taught before: GEPT Basic, GEPT Intermediate, GEPT Advance, IELTS
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed: TESOL / TEFL, SAT
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores: 150 Hour TESOL certificication
Years of Tutoring Experience: 3
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): Native English Tutor Located in Central Taiwan
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): With over 3 years tutoring and teaching experience, I provide students of all ages (4 years old -adult) and abilities professional and skilled instruction in the subjects of American English, literature, American history, science, and academic writing. Whether you're interested in improving your own, or your child's reading, pronunciation, conversation, speaking, writing, vocabulary, or grammar, my class will benefit you individually.

My background in linguistics, second-language teaching and language acquisition gives me deeper knowledge for explaining the proper use of English grammar in diverse contexts. Also, having studied French, Spanish, Thai, and most recently, Chinese, I have personally experienced what it's like to study and use a second language.

I am currently a private tutor for several families in the Changhua and Yuanlin area. Additionally, I am a student at National Changhua Education University (彰師大). Therefore, my schedule is relatively flexible to accommodate your ideal class times, especially in the evenings on weekdays.

I'm able travel to you; with my own scooter, I get around the area easily to reach private residences, or meet at local cafes for classes. Materials can be provided by either myself or the student. You may choose to organize a small group class, or to meet 1 on 1.

Please contact me for hourly rates and details on available schedule times. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Other Schedule you prefer: Saturday negotiable for a price
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 600
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 1,500+
Discount for Additional Students: Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Taichung County, Changhua
Currently I am a(an): Full-Time Tutor, University Student
Are you in Taiwan: Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive:
Your Gender: Female;女
Your Age: 24
Your Location: Changhua County 彰化縣
Postal Zone: 500
Date Posted: 2/6/2017

Expiration: 2017-03-16

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout