taiwan Tutors Available - Native English Speaking Tutor: Available and Enthusiastic to teach :)
Post Classifieds
advertisement advertisement advertisement advertisement

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

Native English Speaking Tutor: Available and Enthusiastic to teach :)

Expiration: 2014-11-23

Number: 4356
Your Nationality: USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved: Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: USA
Highest Educational Level Major: Spanish
Highest Educational Level institution Name: University of Wisconsin
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: USA
Bachelor's Degree Major: International Relations
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name: University of Wisconsin
Your Mandarin Ability: Beginner
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English, Spanish
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Business, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Immigration / Emigration Forms, Oral or Written Presentation, Essay Writing, Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc., Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc., Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam, Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before:
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed:
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores:
Years of Tutoring Experience: 3
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): Native English Speaking Tutor: Available and Enthusiastic to teach :)
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): I am a 25 year old woman from US, who has recently moved to Taiwan to teach and travel. I studied Spanish in university and have years of experience teaching various age groups and levels of Spanish speaking English language learners, from 4-45, in the US and in Europe.

I really enjoy tutoring, as I am able to tailor my lessons to each individual student's learning style and interests. My personal belief is that language learning should be applicable and interesting for you, so I like to teach things that the students find interesting!

I am a very social and talkative tutor and think that speaking is the fastest way to learn, understand and immerse yourself in a language, so be prepared to chat!

Please email me if you would like to set up an introduction/lesson, where we can figure out what kind of information you'd like to learn and how we want to structure our time together! I live near Yongchun MRT stop, but can meet wherever. :)
Availability:
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Other Schedule you prefer: I only teach from 4-6pm. I am available the rest of the day
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 500
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 1,200
Discount for Additional Students: Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Shilin, Beitou, Tienmu, Northern Taipei City, Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City, Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City, Datong, Wanhua, Zhongshan, Western Taipei City, Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City, Danshui, Jinshan, Wanli, Northern Taipei County, Sanxia, Tucheng, Shulin, Yingge, Southern Taipei County, Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County, Banqiao, Xinzhuang, Sanchong, Luzhou, Western Taipei County, Xizhi, Ruifan, Gongliao, Eastern Taipei County
Currently I am a(an): Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan: Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive:
Your Gender: Female;女
Your Age: 25
Your Location: Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone:
Date Posted: 8/23/2014

Expiration: 2014-11-23

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout