taiwan Tutors Available - English Tutoring
Post Classifieds
advertisement advertisement advertisement advertisement

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

English Tutoring

Expiration: 2011-03-01

Number: 2473
Your Nationality: Taiwan, USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved: Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: USA
Highest Educational Level Major: Finance
Highest Educational Level institution Name: Hofstra University
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: USA
Bachelor's Degree Major: Economics
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name: University of Maryland, College Park
Your Mandarin Ability: Beginner
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Business, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Immigration / Emigration Forms, Oral or Written Presentation, Essay Writing, Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc., Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc., Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc., Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam, Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before: SAT, GMAT, Finance / Banking, Real Estate
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed: SAT, GMAT, Real Estate
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores: 1300 SAT 650 GMAT
Years of Tutoring Experience: Less than One
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): English Tutoring
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): My name is Ricky and I grew up in Long Island, New York. I lived there for 22 years and I graduated college at the University of Maryland in College Park. I got my Master's degree in Fianance at Hofstra University, located in Long Island, New York. I worked in the financial services industry for 5 years. Even though I lived and grew up in New York, I am actually a laid back person. My teaching approach is down to earth, face to face is preferred, we could meet at Starbucks or any local cafe. I enjoy discussing subjects about life so philosophical topics conversations are welcomed. I'm also pretty up to date with today's pop culture, i.e. movies, music, tv, etc, so we can talk about almost anything. If you would like to learn English the way Americans speak it, please contact me and we could set up a time and place. Rates are negotiable, but don't worry, I don't charge much, it's not about the $! Language Exchange is also an option, English for Mandarin, although I was born in Taiwan, my Chinese needs work = )
Availability:
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Other Schedule you prefer:
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 400
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 600
Discount for Additional Students: Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City, Songshan, Neihu, Nangang, Eastern Taipei City, Zhonghe, Yonghe, Xindian, Central Taipei County
Currently I am a(an): Bushiban Teacher
Are you in Taiwan: Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive:
Your Gender: Male;男
Your Age: 29
Your Location: New Taipei City 新北市
Postal Zone: 234
Date Posted: 2/8/2011

Expiration: 2011-03-01

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout