taiwan Tutors Available - British M.A looking to tutor
Post Classifieds
advertisement advertisement advertisement advertisement

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

British M.A looking to tutor

Expiration: 2011-03-01

Number: 2472
Your Nationality: United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Achieved: Masters Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: United Kingdom
Highest Educational Level Major: Spanish
Highest Educational Level institution Name: University of St Andrews
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: United Kingdom
Bachelor's Degree Major: Spanish
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name: University of St Andrews
Your Mandarin Ability: Intermediate
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English, Spanish
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Business, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Immigration / Emigration Forms, Oral or Written Presentation, Essay Writing, Prepare for Local Tests, GEPT, TOEIC, etc., Tests for Overseas Study, TOEFL, IELTS etc., Professionals, lawyer, accountant, doctor, etc., Taiwan Senior High School Entrance Exam, Taiwan University Entrance Exam
Certificates or Tests your have taught before: TOEFL
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed:
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores:
Years of Tutoring Experience: 2
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): British M.A looking to tutor
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): Hi my name is Sam, I'm 26 years old and I live in Taipei. I have been teaching English for over two years and I really enjoy it.
I have taught adults at Siemens in South America and high school students in Spain as well as students on Summer programs in the UK.
My approach is conversational, many Taiwanese are already very good at reading and writing in English but they lack confidence when they speak, so I focus on conversation and pronunciation.
If you are not speaking in English in my class then I am not doing my Job, that's my philosophy!
Other Schedule you prefer:
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 1,000
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 1,000
Discount for Additional Students: Negotiable
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Negotiable
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Not At This Time
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Zhongzheng, Wenshan, Muzha, Southern Taipei City, Da-an, Xinyi, Central Taipei City
Currently I am a(an): University Student
Are you in Taiwan: Yes
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive:
Your Gender: Male;男
Your Age: 26
Your Location: Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone:
Date Posted: 2/8/2011

Expiration: 2011-03-01

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout