taiwan Tutors Available - American-Born Taiwanese Tutor Available for this Summer 2010
Post Classifieds
Featured Schools
熱門活動
Hot Events
Hello, My Name is Paul Smith
Taipei City 台北市

From his company’s modest beginnings in Notting......
The Art of the Brick
Taipei City 台北市

THE ART OF THE BRICK is a global touring exhibi......
Frantz
Taipei City 台北市

In a small German town after World War I, young......
Salsa Sunday's ! Bachata & Salsa Dance
Taipei City 台北市

Don't miss the opportunity to listen to great b......

1 match(es).Currently showing 1 to 1.

American-Born Taiwanese Tutor Available for this Summer 2010

Expiration: 2010-06-24

Number: 1844
Your Nationality: USA
Highest Educational Level Achieved: Bachelors Degree
Highest Educational Level Achieved in: USA
Highest Educational Level Major: Chemistry
Highest Educational Level institution Name: Kent State University
Bachelor's Degree Achieved in: USA
Bachelor's Degree Major: Chemistry
Bachelor's Degree Institution Name: Kent State University
Your Mandarin Ability: Intermediate
Your English Ablility: Native Speaker
Languages You Can Tutor: English
Languages You are a Native Speaker of : English
Language Abilities You Can Tutor: Reading, Writing, Listening, Speaking, Pronunciation, Conversation, Homework Help, Newspapers & Magazine Reading, Email Compose / Reply, Oral or Written Presentation, Essay Writing
Certificates or Tests your have taught before:
Certificates I hold or Tests I have passed:
Describe your Certificates or Tests Scores:
Years of Tutoring Experience: 1
Headline of Your Ad (10 characters): American-Born Taiwanese Tutor Available for this Summer 2010
Describe Yourself, Your Tutoring Experience & Approach (300 characters): Hi everyone! My name is John. I'm a 23 year old American-born Taiwanese. I'm a native speaker of English and I know some Taiwanese and Chinese.

Between 2005 and 2009, I studied biochemistry at Kent State University (Ohio, USA). There, I was an active member of the Taiwanese Student's Association by taking the role of public relations. More importantly, I was a volunteer tutor for the Taiwanese students in the ESL classes.

I will be in this summer from mid-June to mid-August.

Please send me any questions you want. Thank you for reading.

Availability:
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Other Schedule you prefer: I will likely accommodate your schedule.
Type of Classes You Prefer:
Face to FaceTelephone TutoringChatroom TutoringWebcam Tutoring
Lowest Hourly Pay: NT$ 100
Highest Hourly Pay: NT$ 1,500+
Discount for Additional Students: Yes
Offer One-hour Introductory Class Free: Yes
Currently Available for Substitute Teaching Positions: Yes
Location You Prefer to Tutor: Pingtung
Currently I am a(an): Ph.D. Student
Are you in Taiwan: No
If you're Not in Taiwan, Month You will Arrive: June
Your Gender: Male;男
Your Age: 23
Your Location: Taipei City 台北市
Postal Zone:
Date Posted: 3/23/2010

Expiration: 2010-06-24

Post    刊登 Edit My Ads My Account Favorites Help Logout